SNAP 2026 admit card

SNAP 2026 Admit Card: Release Dates, Download Steps & Test-Day Checklist

The SNAP 2026 admit card is released separately for each of the three SNAP tests, and the printed card is the only place that tells you your test timing and centre address. This guide, checked against the official SNAP website and the 2026 bulletin on 29 October 2026, shows when each card goes live, how to get it, what to carry and what the official sources do not say.

Quick answer: The SNAP 2026 admit card goes live on 7 December 2026 for Test 1, 11 December for Test 2 and 18 December for Test 3. You download and print it from the official SNAP website, paste a recent colour passport photo on it, and carry it with an original photo ID. The test timing and the centre address are printed on the card, and the bulletin does not publish a reporting time or a gate-closing time, so read both on your own card.

SNAP 2026 Admit Card at a Glance

SNAP, the Symbiosis National Aptitude Test, is conducted by Symbiosis International (Deemed University) for admission to its MBA and related programmes. You can take up to three attempts, and your best score counts, so many candidates will download more than one SNAP 2026 admit card over the course of December. The official sources to keep open are the official SNAP website and the SNAP 2026 bulletin.

Table 1: The SNAP 2026 admit card at a glance
DetailInformation
Where to get itDownload and print from the official SNAP website
One card per testThe card is tied to a specific test date, so each test you book has its own card
Printed on the cardTest timing, test centre and its address
PhotoPaste a recent colour passport photo, not more than six months old
ID to carryOne original photo ID; a soft copy is not accepted
Test length60 minutes, computer-based
Reporting and gate-closing timeNot stated in the bulletin; see your card
Source: the SNAP 2026 bulletin and the important-dates page on snaptest.org, read on 29 October 2026. The organisers warn that schedules and test format may change, so recheck the website before each test.

SNAP 2026 Admit Card Release Dates for Each Test

The release dates are published by SNAP itself. From 29 October 2026, you are 27 days from the registration deadline of 25 November, and 39 days from the first card going live. Each card arrives six to eight days before its test, which is a short window for fixing anything that looks wrong.

Table 2: SNAP 2026 test and admit card dates
TestAdmit card liveTest dateDays between
SNAP 1Monday, 7 December 2026Sunday, 13 December 20266
SNAP 2Friday, 11 December 2026Saturday, 19 December 20268
SNAP 3Friday, 18 December 2026Saturday, 26 December 20268
Registration and payment close on 25 November 2026 and the result is scheduled for 12 January 2027. The bulletin’s own dates table lists the card dates without test labels, but its text assigns them in the order shown above.

Key takeaway

Do not wait for test week to look at the SNAP 2026 admit card. Log in the day it goes live, check every field against your registration, and fix any problem while you still have a week, not a day.

How to Download and Prepare Your Card

The bulletin says the card must be downloaded and printed from the official SNAP website. For candidates who paid by demand draft, it adds that the card becomes visible only after the payment is realised. The exact menu labels on the website can change, so treat the steps below as the usual flow rather than a screenshot guide.

  • Log in to your SNAP account on the official website with the credentials you registered with.
  • Open the card for the right test. If you booked more than one test, make sure you are downloading the one for the date you are about to write.
  • Check every detail against your registration: name, photograph, test date, test timing and centre address.
  • Print it clearly and paste a recent colour passport photo, not more than six months old, in the space provided.
  • Keep a second printout and a soft copy of the card for your own safety. The soft copy is only a backup, since the printed card is what you present.

What to Carry on Test Day

Your SNAP 2026 admit card is only one of the items the centre checks, so pack the whole set the night before.

  • The printed card with your photo pasted. It is verified against your original ID at the centre.
  • One original photo ID: passport, driving licence, voter ID, PAN card, Aadhaar or a college ID. A soft copy of an ID will not be accepted.
  • Scribe approval, if it applies. Candidates with a disability who have an approved scribe must carry the approval email and supporting documents.

Look after the authenticated card

After verification, the card carries the centre’s authentication. The bulletin says you need to keep this authenticated card for later admission stages and that a duplicate will not be issued if you lose it. Photograph it and store it safely the moment you leave the centre.

Timing, Reporting and Gate Closing: What Is Not Published

You will find specific reporting times and gate-closing times for each slot on many websites. We checked the bulletin and the SNAP important-dates page and did not find them. The official wording is that test timings will be communicated through the admit cards, and that you must report at the time printed on yours. The bulletin also does not say what the gate-closing time is, only that you will not be allowed in after the gates close, and not at all after the test starts. So we are not printing a clock time, and you should not trust one from any source other than your own card.

What you can rely on is the rule behind the SNAP 2026 admit card timings: arrive well before the time on the card, because security and document checks come first. The bulletin also tells you to locate your centre at least a day in advance, and travel and stay are your own responsibility.

Test-Day Rules From the Bulletin

Beyond the card and ID, these official rules shape how you plan the day, so read them well before the SNAP 2026 admit card arrives.

  • Prohibited items: cell phones, calculators, alarm clocks, digital watches with calculators or memory, smartwatches, fitness bands and similar electronic gadgets are not allowed.
  • No leaving early: you cannot leave the hall until the test is complete, and you cannot re-enter once you have submitted.
  • Pattern: 60 questions in 60 minutes across General English (10), Analytical and Logical Reasoning (20), Quantitative, Data Interpretation and Data Sufficiency (20) and Ethics, Morality and Values (10).
  • Marking: four options per question, and each wrong answer costs 25% of a mark, so a blind guess breaks even only at a 20% chance of being right.
  • Section order: you may attempt any section in any order.
  • Extra time: candidates with a disability get 20 minutes of compensatory time for every 60 minutes of test.
  • Centre and date: test city and date are allotted on a first-come, first-served basis. No change of test date or city is entertained once the fee is paid, and Symbiosis may allot a different or nearby city if your choice is full.

If Something Looks Wrong on Your Card

The bulletin does not lay out a step-by-step process for correcting an error on the SNAP 2026 admit card, and it does not set a deadline for one. It does say that incorrect information in an application can lead to cancellation of candidature, which is a good reason to check everything the day the card is released. If a detail is wrong, contact the SNAP support channel on the official website at once and keep a record of your message. For disputes the bulletin names registrar@siu.edu.in as the first point of contact.

Two practical points follow. Your photo and signature on the card must match your original ID, so use the same photograph you submitted. And since the centre address is printed on the card, confirm that the city is the one you were allotted before you plan any travel.

Using the Gap Between Card and Test

The card is a logistics checkpoint, but it is also a signal that your test is a week away. A simple routine for each SNAP 2026 admit card keeps you calm. If you are still building your schedule, our 75-day preparation schedule runs from early October to 18 December.

Table 3: A simple routine around each test
WhenWhat to do
Day the card goes liveLog in, verify every field, download and print, paste the photo
Three to five days beforeTake one full 60-minute mock at the same time of day as your slot, once your card confirms it
Day beforeCheck the route to the centre, pack the card and original ID, and keep revision light
Test dayArrive early, keep gadgets at home, attempt your strongest section first and watch the 25% penalty
After the testStore the authenticated card, review the attempt, and decide whether the next test is worth a second go
A coaching suggestion, not an official timetable. Because the tests are only about a week apart, use the first attempt as a diagnostic for the next one.

In short, the SNAP 2026 admit card is simple if you treat it as a checklist: download it early, verify it, carry it with the right ID, and rely on the card, not on rumour, for your timing. Recheck the official website before each test in case of changes.

Frequently Asked Questions

When is the SNAP 2026 admit card released?

The cards go live on 7 December 2026 for SNAP 1, 11 December for SNAP 2 and 18 December for SNAP 3, as published on the official SNAP website.

Where do I download the SNAP 2026 admit card?

From the official SNAP website, after logging in to your account. The bulletin says the card must be downloaded and printed from there.

Do I need a separate card for each SNAP test?

Yes. The card is tied to a specific test date, so each test you book has its own card, released on its own date.

What is the reporting time for SNAP 2026?

The bulletin does not state a clock time. It says to report at the time printed on your card, and the test timing and centre address are printed there too.

Which ID can I carry?

One original photo ID: passport, driving licence, voter ID, PAN card, Aadhaar or college ID. A soft copy is not accepted.

What if I lose the authenticated card?

The bulletin says a duplicate will not be issued, so keep a photograph of the authenticated card and store the original safely for later admission stages.

Can I change my test city or date after paying?

No. The bulletin says no request for a change of test date or city is entertained once the fee is paid, and allotment is first-come, first-served.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

best CAT Coaching

We at Quantifiers understand and deliver on the personal attention each of our students requires. Whether it is through our pedagogy that enables non-engineers or non-math background students, our constant effort to proactively provide solutions, or our focus on our student’s goals.